Welcome to SSAMA of Summit County

Senior Sales, and Marketing Association of Summit Co. 

SSAMA 2018 Meeting Schedule 2:30pm-4:00pm

Jan. 25, 2018 - Kick Off at D'Agnese's

Feb. 14, 2018 Gables of Hudson - 5400 Darrow Rd. Hudsong, OH.

Speaker - Julie Barnett  Topic- Intimate Relationships in Long Term Care Settings

March 7, 2018 Annual SW/CM CEU Luncheon - First Congregational Church of Akron

April 11, 2018 Altercare of Cuyahoga Falls - 2728 Bailey Rd. Cuyahoga Falls, OH.

Speaker- Matt Gurwell, CEO of Keeping  Us Safe Topic- Issue of Older Adults Driving


May 9, 2018 Brookdale Montrose - 100 Brookmont Rd. Akron, OH.

Speaker- Cindy MMcGowan, Cornerstone Psych. Topic- Prevention Bingo

June 13, 2018 Regina Healthcare - 5232 Broadview Rd. Richfield, OH. 

Speaker- TBD

July 11th, 2018 Danbury Tallmadge - 73 East Ave. Tallmadge, OH. 

Speaker- Dr. Reuben Topic- Geriatric Assesments, the When, Why, and How

Aug. 8, 2018 Continuing Healthcare of Cuyahoga Falls - 300 E. Bath Rd. Cuyahoga Falls, OH.

Stephanie Davis-Dieringer  Topic- Programs and Services offered by Stewart's Caring Place



Sept. 12, 2018 Danbury of Cuyahoga Falls - 1695 Queens Gate Cir. Cuyahoga Falls, OH.

Speaker- Becky Costello, ED.  Topic- The Grief Caring Place

Oct. 10, 2018 Renaissance of Richfield - 3975 Everett Rd. Richfield, OH.

Networking Madness and Group Philanthropy project

Nov. 14, 2018 Bath Manor - 2330 Smith Rd. Akron, OH. 

Speaker- Samantha Sathre, Alz. Assoc. Topic- Healthy Living for your Brain& Body

Dec. 3, 2018 VNS - 1 Homecare Pl. Akron, OH. 

Holiday Party

2018 Board Members

Lynn Hermensky - President

LHermensky@Hospicewr.org

Erin Campbell - Vice President

erin.campbell@saberhealth.com

Nicole Pearch - Secretary

NPearch@renaissanceassistedliving.net

Miranda Fox - Treasurer

miranda.fox@saberhealth.com

Emily Neff

eneff@arborsatstow.com

Mary Meli - Special Events

Mary.Meli@akrongeneral.org